Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
People are more important than places
Derniers commentaires
3 novembre 2007

Ashes of time

   First of all, I'm sorry I haven't posted anything lately, it isn't always easy to live up to this promise of regularly updating my friends and family on what's going on. Especially when I'm overwhelmed with events and when I settle down I'm either too tired to do anything but sleep, or have some class assignment to catch up on.

So what's been up ? I've been climbing a lot, we went to a party on a beach last friday that reminded me of Jim Morrisson's American prayer and I talked in verse for a long time. As in :

Shake dreams from your hair
My pretty child, my sweet one.
Choose the day and choose the sign of your day
The day's divinity
First thing you see.
A vast radiant beach in a cool jeweled moon
Couples naked race down by it's quiet side
And we laugh like soft, mad children
Smug in the wooly cotton brains of infancy
The music and voices are all around us. Choose they croon the Ancient Ones The time has come again Choose now, they croon Beneath the moon Beside an ancient 
lake Enter again the sweet forest Enter the hot dream Come with us Everything is broken up and dances.


Aikido and Judo are going on as usual. My camera got stolen on a ferry. So from now on photos will be scarce. We had a Halloween party and made the news :  http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost6418.aspx

Make sure you read people's comments, some are racist on an unexpected level.

I was dressed up as Andy Warhol, check it out :
n591795433_1611605_6512_copy

Publicité
Commentaires
D
I have been visiting various blogs for my dissertation thesis assignment research. I have found your blog to be quite useful. Keep updating your blog with valuable information... Regards
T
Happy Birthday mon ptit Warrioro!!<br /> Je t'envoie tout plein de gros bisous baveux(je sais,tu fais semblant que tu aimes pas parce que t'es timide, mais en fait jsui sur que tu adores!!)<br /> See u soon!<br /> May the MI be with you!<br /> <br /> Thibault
Publicité