Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
People are more important than places
Derniers commentaires
11 septembre 2007

zatoichi

        Yesterday I went to the dojo to practise judo with the danes. I was once a brown belt and I wanted to find out how well or how bad I remembered my training after eight years. The practise was ok but lacked discipline and was too much fun for a martial art. After that we went to Clementi for dinner, it's on my way home and I felt like spending time with the judo guys. When we laid our bags down at the food court, I spotted a blind man in the middle of the street. He was fiddling with his walking stick, but staying there waiting to get run over, while cars were stopped at the red light a dozen meters away. I rushed towards him and proposed to lead him off the road, but he pushed me away. Another passer-by tried to get him to safety but the blind man also pushed him away. He wouldn't budge even though  we were yelling that he was in the middle of the road. Then cars started coming and people panicked. People screamed, cars wizzed passed, others stopped. Finally three of us managed to pull him off the road, someone else lead him away, and that was it. Why was he in the middle of the road ? why did he want to stay there ? I can only imagine.

100_5212

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité