Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
People are more important than places
Derniers commentaires
8 août 2007

Most of the time

 

 

 

Quiero que   sepas
  una cosa.
 
  Tú sabes cómo es esto:
  si miro
  la luna de cristal, la rama roja
  del lento otoño en mi ventana,
  si toco
  junto al fuego
  la impalpable ceniza
  o el arrugado cuerpo de la leña,
  todo me lleva a ti,
  como si todo lo que existe:
  aromas, luz, metales,
  fueran pequeños barcos que navegan
  hacia las islas tuyas que me aguardan.
 
  Ahora bien,
  si poco a poco dejas de quererme
  dejaré de quererte poco a poco.
 
  Si de pronto
  me olvidas
  no me busques,
  que ya te habré olvidado.
 
  Si consideras largo y loco
  el viento de banderas
  que pasa por mi vida
  y te decides
  a dejarme a la orilla
  del corazón en que tengo raíces,
  piensa
  que en esa día,
  a esa hora
  levantaré los brazos
  y saldrán mis raíces
  a buscar otra tierra.
 
  Pero
  si cada día,
  cada hora,
  sientes que a mí estás destinada
  con dulzura implacable,
  si cada día sube
  una flor a tus labios a buscarme,
  ay amor mío, ay mía,
  en mí todo ese fuego se repite,
  en mí nada se apaga ni se olvida,
  mi amor se nutre de tu amor, amada,
  y mientras vivas estará en tus brazos
  sin salir de los míos.

 
 

Most of   the time
  I'm clear focused all around,
  Most of the time
  I can keep both feet on the ground,
  I can follow the path, I can read the signs,
  Stay right with it, when the road unwinds,
  I can handle whatever I stumble upon,
  I don't even notice she's gone,
  Most of the time.

 

Most of   the time
  It's well understood,
  Most of the time
  I wouldn't change it if I could,
  I can't make it all match up, I can hold my own,
  I can deal with the situation right down to the bone,
  I can survive, I can endure
  And I don't even think about her
  Most of the time.

 

Most of   the time
  My head is on straight,
  Most of the time
  I'm strong enough not to hate.
  I don't build up illusion 'till it makes me sick,
  I ain't afraid of confusion no matter how thick
  I can smile in the face of mankind.
  Don't even remember what her lips felt like on mine
  Most of the time.

 

Most of   the time
  She ain't even in my mind,
  I wouldn't know her if I saw her
  She's that far behind.
  Most of the time
  I can't even be sure
  If she was ever with me
  Or if I was with her.

 

Most of   the time
  I'm halfway content,
  Most of the time
  I know exactly where I went,
  I don't cheat on myself, I don't run and hide,
  Hide from the feelings, that are buried inside,
  I don't compromised and I don't pretend,
  I don't even care if I ever see her again
  Most of the time.

IMG_0134

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
C
jolie poésie
Publicité